OPO Member Organizations

 

Click Here for Dues Payment Method

.


  1. The Alfred Schutz Research Center at St. Louis University

    Contact Person: Michael Barber - barbermd@slu.edu

  2. The Applied Phenomenology Colloquy at the University of Tennessee

    Contact Person: Sandra Thomas - sthomas@utk.edu

  3. The Archive for Phenomenology and Contemporary Philosophy

    Contact: phenom@arts.cuhk.edu.hk

  4. Argentinian Society for Phenomenology

    Contact Person: Roberto Walton - grwalton@sinectis.com.ar

  5. Associaçăo Portuguesa de Filosofia Fenomenológia (AFFEN)

    Website Link

    Contacct Person: Pedro M. S. Alves - psalves@netcabo.pt

  6. The Association for the Advancement of Philosophy and Psychiatry

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Osborne P. Wiggins - opwigg01@gwise.louisville.edu

  7. Association for Phenomenology and Cognitive Science

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Shaun Gallagher - gallaghr@canisius.edu

  8. Association for Phenomenology in Performance Studies (APPS)

    Contact Person: Stuart Grant - sgrant.mail@gmail.com

  9. The Australasian Phenomenology and Hermeneutics Association (APHA)

    Contact Person: Lubica Ucnik - L.Ucnik@murdoch.edu.au

  10. Simone de Beauvoir Circle

    Contact Person: Laura Hengehold - leh7@po.cwru.edu

  11. Emil Berliner Institute

    Contact Person: Prof. Dr. Andreas Stascheit - andreas.stascheit@udo.edu

  12. Bulgarian Phenomenological Center

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Yvanka B. Raynova - raynova@phenomenology.eu.org

  13. The California Phenomenology Circle

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Jeff Yoshimi - jyoshimi@ucmerced.edu

  14. The Canadian Society for Continental Philosophy (CSCP):

    Contact Person: James Mensch - jmensch@stfx.ca

  15. Center for Advanced Research in Phenomenology, Inc.

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Lester Embree - carp@fau.edu

  16. Center for Phenomenological Research (Prague)

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Ivan Chvatik - chvatik@acts.cuni.cz, chvatiki@beba.cesnet.cz

  17. Center for Phenomenology at National Chengchi University

    Contact Person: Wen-Shen Wang - wswang@nccu.edu.tw

  18. Centre des études Michel Henry

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Jad Hatem: jad.hatem@usj.edu.lb

  19. Círculo Latinamericano de Fenomenología (CLAFEN)

    Website Link

    Contact Persons:

    Rosemary Rizo-Patrón de Lerner: clafen@pucp.edu.pe

    Antonio Zirión Quijano: clafen@filosoficas.unam.mx

  20. Círculo Peruano de Fenomenología y Hermenéutica (CIphER)

    Contact Person: Rosemary Rizo-Patron de Lerner - rrizopa@pucp.edu.pe

  21. Círculo de Fenomenología y Hermenéutica de Santa Fe y Parana (Argentina)

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Anibal Fornari - afornari@ceride.gov.ar

  22. Edwing Cheng Foundation

    Contact Person: phenom@arts.cuhk.edu.hk

  23. Environmental and Architectural Phenomenology Network (EAP)

    Contact Person: David Seamon - triad@ksu.edu

  24. Far East Philosophical and Phenomenological Society (FEPHPHS)

    Contact Person: Professor Ilya Dokuchaev - ilya_dokuchaev@mail.ru

  1. Fenomenologia y filosofia primera

    Website Link

    Contact Person: John David Barrientos Rodríguez - jdbarri@gmail.com

  2. Forschungsszentrum Eugen Fink (Freiburg) [Research Center Eugen Fink]

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Hans Rainer Sepp - hr.sepp@web.de

  3. Front Range Phenomenological Society

    Contact Person: Robert Jordan - Robert.Jordan@colostate.edu

  4. Gesellschaft fuer neue Phaenomenologie

    Contact Person: Steffen Kluck - kontakt@gnp-online.de

  5. Gezelschap voor Fenomenologische Wijsbegeerte (Society for Phenomenological Philosophy)

    Contact Person: Chris Bremmers - cbremmers@phil.ru.nl or info@fenomenologie.nl

  6. Grup d'Estudis Fenomenològics (Societat Catalana de Filosofia)

    Contact Persons:

    Francesc Perena Blasi: perena@ub.edu

    Mon Paez Blanch: monnna6@hotmail.com

  7. Grupo de Estudios sobre Fenomenología y Etnometodología

    Contact Person: Carlos Belvedere - belvedere@mail.retina.ar

  8. Grupo Estudios de Gurwitsch (The Aron Gurwitsch Study Group)

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Jesus Diaz: jdiaz@fsof.uned.es

  9. Grupo de Investigación de Fenomenología y Hermenéutica

    Contact Person: Mauricio Mancilla

  10. Gruppe Phänomenologie (Austria)

    Website Link

    Contact Persons:

    Silvia Stoller: silvia.stoller@univie.ac.at

    János Békési: janos.bekesi@univie.ac.at

  11. Gruppo di Fenomenologia ed Ermeneutica (Napoli-Roma)

    Contact Person: Domenico Jervolino - djervol@tin.it

  12. Gruppo di Fenomenologia ed Ermeneutica (Napoli-Roma)

    Contact Person: Domenico Jervolino - djervol@tin.it

  13. Historia de la Estética en Occidente. La historia de la estética en la filosofía occidental

    Contact Person: Carlos Oliva Mendoza - carlosoliva@unam.mx

  14. Hong Kong Society for Phenomenology

    Contact Person: Lui Ping Keung - SSPKLui@Polyu.edu.hk

  15. Husserl-Archives (Leuven)

    Website Link

    Contact Person: R. Bernet - rudolf.bernet@hiw.kuleuven.ac.be

  16. Husserl Circle

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Burt Hopkins - husserlc@seattleu.edu

  17. The Interdisciplinary Coalition of North American Phenomenologists

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Lester Embree - embree@fau.edu

  18. International Human Science Research Conference

    Contact Person: Steen Halling - SHALLING@seattleu.edu

  19. International Communicology Institute

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Richard Lanigan - rlanigan@siu.edu

  20. Lietuvos fenomenologu asociacija (Lithuanian Association of Phenomenology)

    Contact Person: Tomas Kacerauskas - www.kfmi.lt/kacerauskas

  21. Max Scheler Gesellschaft

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Wolfhart Henckmann - henckmann@max-scheler.de

  22. Mitteleuropeaisches Institut fuer Philosophie (Central European Institute of Philosophy)

    Contact Person: Hans Rainer Sepp - hr.sepp@web.de

  23. Montreal Workgroup on Phenomenology and Ethics

    Contact Person: R. Philip Buckley - philip.buckley@mcgill.ca

  24. Nederlands-Vlaamse Levinas Studiekring (Dutch-Flemish Levinas Society)

    Website Link

    Contact: Joachim Duyndam - j.duyndam@uvh.nl

  25. Nordic Society for Phenomenology

    Website Link

    President: Sara Heinämaa - sara.heinamaa@helsinki.fi

    Contact Person: Joona Taipale - joona.taipale@helsinki.fi

  26. North American Society for Early Phenomenology (NASEP)

    Contact Persons: Rodney Kenneth Benson Parker - rparke3@uwo.ca

    Kimberly Baltzer-Jaray - kbaltzer@mac.com

  27. Northwest Society for Phenomenology, Existentialism, and Hermeneutics

    Contact Person: James Risser - jrisser@seattleu.edu

  28. Österreichische Gesellschaft für Philosophischen Ost-West-Dialog

    Contact Person: Maria Fuerst -

  29. Orbiculus Phaenomenologicus (St. Petersburg, Russia)

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Alexei G. Chernyakov - srph_pech@infopro.spb.su

  30. Phänomenologische Arbeitsgruppe Dresden

    Contact Person: Susi Gottlöber - demitras@gmail.com

  31. Phenomenological Association of Japan

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Ishihara, Kohji - ishihara@let.hokudai.ac.jp

  32. Phänomenologische Erziehungswissenschaft (Phenomenological Studies in Education)

    Contact Person: Kĺre Fuglseth - kaare.fuglseth@hibo.no

  33. Phenomenological Society of Ljubljana (Slovenia)

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Dean Komel - dean.komel@guest.arnes.si

  34. Phenomenology Research Center in Carbondale

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Anthony Steinbock - steinboc@siu.edu

  35. Phenomenology Roundtable

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Marilyn Nissim-Sabat - nissimma@hotmail.com

  36. Phenomenology and Socio-Cultural Issues

    Contact Person: Chung-Chi Yu - ccyu@scu.edu.tw

  37. Phenomenology of Think Education (PTE)

    Website Link

    Social Media: www.facebook.com/phenomenologyofthinkeducation/

    Leader: Ramses Leonardo Sanchez Soberano - ramses.sanchez@ulsa.mx

    Contact Person: Jose Miguel Bosch Sanchez - miguel.boschs@gmail.com

  38. Polskie Towarzystwo Fenomenologiczne

    Contact Person: Robert Pilat - rpilat@ifispan.waw.pl

  39. Portuguese Society For Existential Psychotherapy (SPPE): www.sppe.pt

    Contact Person: Daniel Sousa - Daniel.Sousa@ispa.pt

  40. Research Center for Phenomenology and the Human Sciences (Hong Kong)

    Contact Persons: CHEUNG, Chan-fai - cheungcf@cuhk.edu.hk
    Lau, Kwok-ying - kylau@cuhk.edu.hk

  41. Research Group on Phenomenology of Mathematical Education (PHME)

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Maria Bicudo - mariabicudo@uol.com.br

  42. Alfred Schutz Archives (Tokyo):

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Hisashi Nasu - hnasu@waseda.jp

  43. Seminar on Phenomenology and Hermeneutics

    Website Link

    Contact Persons: Pol Vandevelde - pol.vandevelde@marquette.edu
    Kevin Hermberg - kevin.hermberg@sem-phen.org

  44. Seminario-Taller de Estudios y Proyectos de Fenomenología Husserliana

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Antonio Zirión - azirionq@yahoo.com.mx

  45. Simon Silverman Phenomenology Center (Duquesne):

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Jeffrey McCurry - phenomenology@duq.edu

  46. Sozialwissenschaftliches Archiv Konstanz (Alfred Schutz-Gedächtnis-Archiv)

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Jochen Dreher - jochen.dreher@uni-konstanz.de

  47. Sociedad Española de Fenomenologia

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Cesar Moreno Marquez - cesmm@cica.es

  48. Sociedade Brasileira de Psicopatologia Fenomeno-Estrutural (Brazilian Society for Phenomeno-structural Psychopathology)

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Guilherme Messas - messas@fenomenoestrutural.com.br

  49. Societatea Romana de Fenomenologie (Romanian Society for Phenomenology)

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Cristian Ciocan - ciocan@phenomenology.ro

  50. Society for the Advancement of Convergent Phenomenology

    Contact Person: James Ruddy - ruddy@stonehill.edu

  51. Society for Phenomenology and Existential Philosophy (SPEP)

    Website Link

    Contact Persons:

    James Risser: jrisser@seattleu.edu

    Kelly Oliver: kelly.oliver@vanderbilt.edu

  52. Society for Phenomenology, Hermeneutics, and Existentialism

    Contact Person: George Heffernan - heffernang@merrimack.edu

  53. Society for Phenomenology and Human Sciences (SPHS)

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Philip Lewin - pmlewin@yahoo.com

  54. Society for Phenomenology and the Media

    Contact Person: Paul Majkut - majkut@cox.net

  55. Society of Phenomenology of P.R. China

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Jin Xiping - jinxp@phil.pku.edu.cn

  56. The Society for Ricoeur Studies

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Dan Stiver - dstiver@hsutx.edu

  57. The Southwest Seminar in Continental Philosophy

    Contact Person: Robert D. Stolorow - robertstolorow@gmail.com

    Studiengruppe für die realistische Phänomenologie an der Internationalen Akademie für Philosophie im fürstentum Liechtenstein

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Martin Cajthaml - mcajthaml@iap.li

  58. Study Group of Phenomenology and Sociology (Taiwan)

    Contact Persons:

    Kam-Cheong Choi - reschoi3@scu.edu.tw

    Sheauer Chen: chen0175@ntnu.edu.tw

  59. Study Project in Phenomenology of the Body

    Contact Person: Elizabeth A. Behnke - sppb@openaccess.org

  60. The Taiwan Interdisciplinary Phenomenological Association

    Contact Person: YU Chung-Chi - ccyuster@gmail.com

  61. The Washington Center for Consciousness Studies

    Website Link

    Contact Person: Rudolph Bauer - rsbauer@speakeasy.net



O.P.O. 2009
Last Updated: 1/15/2014